Back to main menu


Atomsk uses the LAPACK library, whose authors are greatly acknowledged.

I also thank the following persons for their contributions to Atomsk:

Juri Barthel, RWTH Aachen, Germany, for implementing the space groups, adding the support of CEL files, improving the support of CIF files, and for translating the program's messages to German.

Philippe Carrez, University of Lille, France, for implementing a mode for computing the Nye tensor.

Adham Hashibon, Fraunhofer-IWM, Freiburg, Germany, for general ideas and discussions about the implementation of many features.

Eva Marie Kalivoda, Fraunhofer-IWM, Freiburg, Germany, for adding the support of SIESTA XV files.

Srinivasan Mahendran, University of Lille, France, for his help with the implementation of a cell decomposition algorithm, which makes neighbor search faster.

Matous Mrovec, Fraunhofer-IWM, Freiburg, Germany, for helping with the implementation of anisotropic elasticity for building dislocations.

Back to main menu